The best induction cooktop on Amazon.in
The short answer
Philips HD4995/00 induction cooktop
A 2100W cooktop with 11 preset menus and a coil warranty written on Philips' own page, for anyone who wants one induction stove for everyday Indian cooking.
- 11 preset menus
- 3-year coil warranty, 1 year on the product
- 2100W with Triple MOV surge protection
The 2 alternatives, for other needs
- If you pressure-cook most daysPrestige PIC 6.1 V3 induction cooktop (41963)
The one listing on the shortlist with an automatic whistle counter, for homes where a pressure cooker goes on the stove most days.
Check price on Amazon.in - If you want a child lockBosch TrueSafe PI815S11EI induction cooktop
A slim 2100W cooktop with a child lock and a manual that spells out every mode and which pans it will take, for homes with small children.
Check price on Amazon.in
An induction cooktop is only as good as the pans you put on it, and most Amazon.in listings say very little about which pans will work. Several also list two different warranties side by side, or only the longer one: one on the whole cooktop and a longer one on the heating coil alone.
We read 30 Amazon.in listings and shortlisted 24. Four of the cuts were infrared cooktops, a different kind of stove, and one was a 2000-watt Prestige Iris cooktop (41056) that wasn't in stock when we checked. We compared the rest on power draw, preset menus, controls, surge protection, what each says about pans, and how its warranty is written. For the three picks and four close rivals we also read the brand's own product page, manual or warranty policy. Nobody here has cooked on these cooktops, so this is a reading of specifications, and we say where the information runs out.
Our pick for most kitchens is the Philips HD4995/00: 2100W, 11 preset menus and a 3-year coil warranty that Philips repeats on its own page. If a pressure cooker is on the stove most days, Prestige's PIC 6.1 V3 counts the whistles for you. If you want a child lock, Bosch's PI815S11EI has one, and its manual gives the clearest rules on pans of any source we read.
Philips HD4995/00 induction cooktop
A 2100W cooktop with 11 preset menus and a coil warranty written on Philips' own page, for anyone who wants one induction stove for everyday Indian cooking.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Power
- 2100W, 220-240 VPhilips HD4995/00 product page
- Preset menus
- 11Amazon.in listing
- Controls
- Soft-touch panel buttonsAmazon.in listing
- Surge protection
- Triple MOV, up to 4kW as writtenAmazon.in listing
- Pans
- Not statedAmazon.in listing
- Warranty
- 1 year on the product, 3 years on the coilPhilips HD4995/00 product page
Why it's on the list
- 11 preset menus
- 3-year coil warranty, 1 year on the product
- 2100W with Triple MOV surge protection
Worth knowing
- Neither the listing nor Philips' product page names the 11 menus, says which pans work or gives a pan size, and neither mentions pacemakers. Use the magnet test and the size advice under Before you buy.
- Philips' warranty policy gives 12 months for induction cooktops and says that where repair isn't possible or viable, Philips may replace it with a new or refurbished product. It excludes physical damage, damage from abnormal voltage, water or transport, and commercial use. Keep the invoice: without proof of purchase, the policy dates the warranty from three months after manufacture. The policy page doesn't name the 3-year coil term, though it refers to "additional warranty on certain components", so keep the listing or product page that promises it.
- The listing's item-type field reads "Pc", and its size field "455*419*340" doesn't match the listed 34.8 x 10.5 x 45.2 cm. Go by the HD4995/00 model number, which the title, the details and Philips' page all agree on.
Skip it if you need a child lock the listing confirms, or need the brand to tell you exactly which pan sizes it will detect.
The reasoning
On paper this is a 2100W cooktop with soft-touch buttons, and the number that sets it apart is its 11 preset menus. That is more than any other listing on the shortlist gives: Philips' own HD4938/01 lists 10, and the rest that state a figure list between 5 and 8. The listing describes "Customised Menu & Temp configurations" aimed at Indian cooking, and Philips' page says its feather-touch controls change the heat level. The 11 appears in both the listing and Philips' page, so the listing and the brand agree on the count.
Philips states the warranty in two places. The listing's warranty field reads "3 year Warranty on Coil", and Philips' own page repeats the 3-year coil warranty in its headline while its specification table gives a 1 year warranty for the cooktop as a whole. So read it as 1 year on the product and 3 years on the coil. Philips' warranty policy adds the conditions, which we cover below.
Two other 2100W cooktops came close. Bosch's PI815S11EI lists a higher 6 kV surge figure and a child lock, neither of which the Philips listing mentions, but it has 8 menus to the Philips' 11, and Bosch's own page and manual don't state the warranty term. Preethi's IC124, whose listing names the same manufacturer as the Philips listing (Versuni India), matches it on 2100W, Triple MOV surge protection and a 3-year coil warranty, and adds a manual mode with your own temperature and timer. But it has 8 preset menus, and the Preethi store entry we found gives nothing beyond a title. (Philips writes its surge figure as 4kW; Preethi and Prestige write kV.)
Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 induction cooktop (41963)
The one listing on the shortlist with an automatic whistle counter, for homes where a pressure cooker goes on the stove most days.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Power
- 2200W (one bullet on the listing says 2000 watts)Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page
- Preset menus
- 7: pressure cook, curry, dosa/chapati, idli, deep fry, heat milk, keep warmPrestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page
- Whistle counter
- Counts whistles, switches off at the set numberPrestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page
- Surge protection
- Up to 4 kVPrestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page
- Pans
- Not stated for this modelPrestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page
- Warranty
- 1 year on the product, 3 years on the coilPrestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page
Worth knowing
- Prestige's page for this model doesn't give a pan size. Its page for the PIC 16.0 Plus says that cooktop works only with induction-base cookware with a bottom between 12 cm and 26 cm, which is a fair guide but not a promise for this one.
- Prestige's care notes say to unplug it and let it cool before cleaning, never to wash it under running water or put it in water, and to wipe the glass with a damp cloth and mild detergent. Neither the listing nor Prestige's page says what the warranty excludes or whether it depends on where you buy.
- The listing's details table gives 2 heating elements and a "Wall Mount" installation type, which neither the title nor Prestige's page mentions. Match the model number 41963, which the listing and Prestige's page share.
Skip it if you rarely use a pressure cooker, or want the lightest option: its listing gives 3 kg 740 g against the Philips' 2 kg 370 g.
The reasoning
Its reason to exist is the whistle counter. Prestige's page says it counts the pressure cooker's whistles and turns the cooktop off once the number you set is reached. No other listing on the shortlist mentions whistles at all. The listing also lists an automatic keep-warm function and a dual heat sensor.
The listing is untidy about power: the title says 2200 Watts, the details table says 2200 Watts, but the first bullet says 2000 watts. Prestige's own page settles it at 2200W, in both its specification table and its description, which makes it the highest power draw on the shortlist. It has 7 preset menus (pressure cook, curry, dosa/chapati, idli, deep fry, heat milk and keep warm), touch buttons with a timer, 4 kV surge protection and, per Prestige's page, a 15A plug.
Prestige's page gives a 1-year manufacturer warranty plus a 3-year coil warranty; the listing mentions only the 1 year. It is heavier than the Philips, at 3 kg 740 g on the listing against 2 kg 370 g. Prestige's PIC 15.0 Plus has the same 7 menus and also states a 3-year coil warranty, but it draws 1900 Watts and its listing doesn't mention a whistle counter.
Bosch TrueSafe PI815S11EI induction cooktop
A slim 2100W cooktop with a child lock and a manual that spells out every mode and which pans it will take, for homes with small children.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Power
- 2100W, adjustable from 300 to 2100 W in most modesBosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF)
- Preset menus
- 8: Tava, Milk, Pressure Cook, Gravy, Sabzi, Fry, Soup, Keep WarmBosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF)
- Child lock
- Yes, Gravy and Sabzi held for four secondsBosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF)
- Surge protection
- Up to 6 kVAmazon.in listing
- Pans
- Iron or magnetic steel, flat base, more than 12 cm and less than 20 cm acrossBosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF)
- Warranty
- 1 year in the listing's warranty field; 3-year coil warranty in its highlightsAmazon.in listing
Worth knowing
- The pan range is narrow. Bosch's manual recommends a flat base more than 12 cm and less than 20 cm across, weighing up to 8 kg with the food, and says thin ordinary steel, glass, clay, copper and aluminium won't work. Its fix for a cooktop that won't heat is to use a pan above 12cm and less than 22cm across.
- The listing says the presets include idli and slow cooking, but the manual's table for this model has no idli or slow-cook mode. Go by the manual's list of 8. The manual also warns that induction cooktops can buzz, crackle or hiss, and says to wait at least 20 minutes if its built-in safeguards switch it off while frying.
- Bosch's general warranty terms exclude damage from abnormal voltage, plastic and glass parts, and commercial use, and they require a warranty card stamped by an authorised service person. Their table gives a 2-year standard term for "Hood, Hob, Oven, Microwave", and Bosch's page files this model as a table-top induction hob. That is longer than the 1 year on the listing, and neither says which applies, so confirm the term, and the 3-year coil promise, with Bosch (1800-266-1880).
Skip it if you cook with large tawas or kadais, or want the warranty term written on the brand's own page.
The reasoning
This is the one listing on the shortlist that mentions a child lock. Bosch's manual explains how it works: hold the Gravy and Sabzi keys together for four seconds, and every touch key except power off stops responding until you unlock it the same way.
Bosch's user manual also goes into far more detail than the Philips or Prestige pages. It lists 8 modes for this model (Tava, Milk, Pressure Cook, Gravy, Sabzi, Fry, Soup and Keep Warm), with power adjustable from 300 to 2100 W in most of them, Fry set by temperature from 60 to 240 oC, and a timer from 1 min. to 4 hrs. The listing gives its size as 36.5 x 29 x 4.5 cm and adds 6 kV surge protection, the highest kV figure on the shortlist (Philips writes its figure as 4kW), and Bosch's page gives a 100 cm cord with a 16 Ampere India plug.
What held it back from the top spot is the warranty. The listing's warranty field says 1 Year Warranty, and its highlight line adds a 3 Year Coil Warranty, but neither Bosch's product page nor its manual states a term. The manual says the warranty period and terms are available from Bosch's after-sales service, your retailer or its website. It also has 8 menus to the Philips' 11.
How the 3 picks compare
| Philips HD4995/00…Best for most people | Prestige 41963If you pressure-cook most days | Bosch TrueSafe PI815S11EI…If you want a child lock | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 2100W, 220-240 V Source: Philips HD4995/00 product page | 2200W (one bullet on the listing says 2000 watts) Source: Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page | 2100W, adjustable from 300 to 2100 W in most modes Source: Bosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF) |
| Preset menus | 11 Source: Amazon.in listing | 7: pressure cook, curry, dosa/chapati, idli, deep fry, heat milk, keep warm Source: Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page | 8: Tava, Milk, Pressure Cook, Gravy, Sabzi, Fry, Soup, Keep Warm Source: Bosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF) |
| Surge protection | Triple MOV, up to 4kW as written Source: Amazon.in listing | Up to 4 kV Source: Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page | Up to 6 kV Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Pans | Not stated Source: Amazon.in listing | Not stated for this model Source: Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page | Iron or magnetic steel, flat base, more than 12 cm and less than 20 cm across Source: Bosch PI815S11EI user manual (PDF) |
| Warranty | 1 year on the product, 3 years on the coil Source: Philips HD4995/00 product page | 1 year on the product, 3 years on the coil Source: Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 product page | 1 year in the listing's warranty field; 3-year coil warranty in its highlights Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Amazon.in | Check price | Check price | Check price |
from the brand's own page or manual from the Amazon.in listing both. Values are copied as the source states them.
How we got from 30 listings to 3 picks
- 30 listings read
- 24 shortlisted
- 3 picks
- Philips HD4995/00: pick #1
- Prestige 41963: pick #2
- Bosch PI815S11EI: pick #3
- Philips HD 4928/01: shortlisted, not picked
- Pigeon 12303: shortlisted, not picked
- Prestige PIC 20: shortlisted, not picked
- IBELL 20 YO: shortlisted, not picked
- Prestige 41137: shortlisted, not picked
- Prestige IRIS ECO: shortlisted, not picked
- Pigeon ACER PLUS: shortlisted, not picked
- IBELL IBLCROWNSLIM50: shortlisted, not picked
- Prestige 41921: shortlisted, not picked
- Prestige 41134: shortlisted, not picked
- CADLEC CookEase: shortlisted, not picked
- Preethi IC124: shortlisted, not picked
- Pigeon 149393: shortlisted, not picked
- CADLEC CookFusion_5: shortlisted, not picked
- Philips HD4934/00: shortlisted, not picked
- Lifelong LLIC100: shortlisted, not picked
- LONGWAY Cruiser IC 2000 W: shortlisted, not picked
- CADLEC CookMate: shortlisted, not picked
- Prestige 41958: shortlisted, not picked
- LONGWAY LW-Elite-Plus-ICT-PB-2000W-Black-P1: shortlisted, not picked
- Philips HD4938/01: shortlisted, not picked
- Pigeon 16284: Not an induction cooktop, by its own title
- LONGWAY Cookpro: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Prestige 41056: Out of stock when checked
- Prestige 41136: Not an induction cooktop, by its own title
- MILTON Infra Classic 2200: Not an induction cooktop, by its own title
- Hawkins HIR1: Not an induction cooktop, by its own title
- The pick (1)
- Alternatives (2)
- Shortlisted, not picked (21)
- Cut (6)
Cut 6: 4 × not an induction cooktop, by its own title · 1 × too little buyer history on Amazon.in · 1 × out of stock when checked
- Cut 4 listings that turned out to be infrared cooktops rather than induction ones, from Pigeon, Prestige, Milton and Hawkins.
- Cut 1 listing with too little buyer history on Amazon.in to include.
- Cut 1 listing that wasn't in stock when we checked, a Prestige Iris induction cooktop.
- Compared the 24 that were left on power draw, preset menus, controls, surge protection, what each says about compatible pans, and how the warranty is split between the cooktop and the coil.
- Checked the 3 picks and 4 close rivals (a second Prestige, the Preethi IC124 and two iBELL cooktops) against the brands' own pages, Bosch's user manual and Philips' warranty policy.
Brand pages we read (9)
See all 30 listings we read
| # | Brand | Model | Outcome | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Philips | HD4995/00 | Pick #1 | Best for most people |
| 2 | Prestige | 41963 | Pick #2 | If you pressure-cook most days |
| 3 | Bosch | PI815S11EI | Pick #3 | If you want a child lock |
| 4 | Philips | HD 4928/01 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 5 | Pigeon | 12303 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 6 | Prestige | PIC 20 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 7 | IBELL | 20 YO | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 8 | Prestige | 41137 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 9 | Prestige | IRIS ECO | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 10 | Pigeon | ACER PLUS | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 11 | IBELL | IBLCROWNSLIM50 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 12 | Prestige | 41921 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 13 | Prestige | 41134 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 14 | CADLEC | CookEase | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 15 | Preethi | IC124 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 16 | Pigeon | 149393 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 17 | CADLEC | CookFusion_5 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 18 | Philips | HD4934/00 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 19 | Lifelong | LLIC100 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 20 | LONGWAY | Cruiser IC 2000 W | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 21 | CADLEC | CookMate | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 22 | Prestige | 41958 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 23 | LONGWAY | LW-Elite-Plus-ICT-PB-2000W-Black-P1 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 24 | Philips | HD4938/01 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 25 | Pigeon | 16284 | Cut | Not an induction cooktop, by its own title |
| 26 | LONGWAY | Cookpro | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 27 | Prestige | 41056 | Cut | Out of stock when checked |
| 28 | Prestige | 41136 | Cut | Not an induction cooktop, by its own title |
| 29 | MILTON | Infra Classic 2200 | Cut | Not an induction cooktop, by its own title |
| 30 | Hawkins | HIR1 | Cut | Not an induction cooktop, by its own title |
What we ruled out
- Preethi Indicook IC124The closest call. It matches the Philips on 2100W and a 3-year coil warranty, with Triple MOV surge protection (4KV on the Preethi, 4kW as written on the Philips), and adds a manual mode with your own temperature and timer. It has 8 preset menus to the Philips' 11, and Preethi's store entry carries only a title (2100-Watt, Preset Indian Menus) and no specifications, so the surge, coil-warranty and menu-count claims could not be checked against the brand. Its warranty split is the same as the Philips': 1 year on the product and 3 years on the coil.
- Philips HD4938/01Same 2100W as the HD4995/00, with 10 preset menus and a 24-hour preset timer for delayed cooking. Its listing states 1 year on the product but gives no surge protection figure and no coil warranty, both of which the HD4995/00 lists.
- Prestige PIC 16.0 Plus (41921)A plain 2000 Watts cooktop with 8 preset menus, 4 kV surge protection and a 1-year warranty; its listing doesn't mention a coil warranty. Prestige's page for the PIC 16.0 Plus is useful, saying it needs induction-base pans 12cm-26cm across and has a pause function, but that page shows SKU 41995 rather than the 41921 on the listing.
- iBELL SLIM50 and iBELL 20 YOBoth listings promise 3 years of warranty (1 standard plus 2 on registration within 30 days), though the 20 YO's own title says 1+1 Year. iBELL's own pages don't back that. The SLIM50 page says 1-Yr Warranty in its title, 2 Years (1 yr standard + 1 yr on registration) in its specifications and 1 Year standard warranty further down, and the 20 YO page says 2 years in its specifications and 1 Year standard warranty further down. iBELL's SLIM50 page is for SKU IBLCROWNSLIM50NEW, not the IBLCROWNSLIM50 on the listing, so it may describe a newer version. The SLIM50 listing also says digital touch control where iBELL's page says knob or push-button controls, and neither listing names any preset menus.
- CADLEC CookEaseIts title says 8 cooking modes and its details say 7. The second year of its 2-year warranty needs registration within 10 days of delivery. We have no brand page for CADLEC to settle the mode count, whereas the Philips' 11 menus match on its listing and Philips' page.
- Prestige PIC 15.0 Plus (41958)It has the same 7 menus and the same 1-year plus 3-year coil warranty as the PIC 6.1 V3, but draws 1900 Watts against 2200W, its listing doesn't mention a whistle counter, and at 3 kg 900 g it is heavier still.
Before you buy
Test your pans with a magnet
Bosch's manual puts it simply: induction cookware needs a base that a magnet sticks to, and it must be flat. Glass, clay, copper and aluminium won't heat. Pigeon's Cruise listing says only that the cooktop starts when induction-base cookware is on it. If a fridge magnet slides off your kadai, plan on new pans.
Measure the base, not the rim
None of the 24 listings gives a pan size. Bosch's manual says more than 12 cm and less than 20 cm for the PI815S11EI, and Prestige's page for the PIC 16.0 Plus says 12cm-26cm. Philips' page for the HD4995/00 and Prestige's page for the PIC 6.1 V3 give no range. Bosch's manual lists pans wider than 20 cm as not recommended, and its fix for a cooktop that won't heat is to use a pan above 12cm and less than 22cm across.
Read the warranty as two terms
Several cooktops promise 3 years on the coil but only 1 year on the cooktop, including the Philips HD4995/00, Prestige PIC 6.1 V3 and PIC 15.0 Plus, Preethi IC124 and, per its listing, Bosch PI815S11EI. Longer whole-product terms often need registration: within 30 days for iBELL, 10 days for CADLEC and 15 days for Longway. Philips' policy and Bosch's general terms both exclude damage from abnormal voltage, so surge protection on the box is not a warranty promise.
Pacemakers and plugs
None of the three picks' listings, their brand pages, Philips' warranty policy or Bosch's manual mention pacemakers or other implanted devices. If that applies to anyone in your home, ask the brand before buying. Prestige's page says the PIC 6.1 V3 comes with a 15A plug, and Bosch's page gives a 16 Ampere India plug on a 100 cm cord, so check you have a matching socket near the counter.
More in Kitchen
- 4-burner gas stove
The best 4-burner gas stove on Amazon.in
The pickSujata Premium Gas Stove 4 Burners Glass Top
+3 alternatives for other needs
- Air fryer
The best air fryer on Amazon.in
The pickPhilips Air Fryer NA231/00 (2000 Series, 6.2 L)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Electric kettle
The best electric kettle on Amazon.in
The pickHavells Aqua Plus 1.2 L kettle (GHBKTATK125)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Mixer grinder
The best mixer grinder on Amazon.in
The pickPhilips HL7756/00 Mixer Grinder, 750 W, 3 jars
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Pop-up toaster
The best pop-up toaster on Amazon.in
The pickHavells Crisp Plus 2-slice toaster (GHCPTCJK075)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Slow cooker
The best slow cooker on Amazon.in
The pickHaden 3.5-litre Slow Cooker with Timer
+2 alternatives for other needs