The best massage gun on Amazon.in
The short answer
Beurer MG 99 Compact massage gun
A compact gun with 5 intensity levels and 4 attachments whose listing states a 3-year warranty, for anyone who wants one gun to keep at home.
- 3-year warranty on listing, Beurer global page
- 5 intensity levels, 4 attachments
- Up to 5 hours of running time stated
The 2 alternatives, for other needs
- If you want the motor and stroke spelled outCaresmith Charge Sport (CS369-1)
A gun with a 50W brushless motor, an 11mm stroke, 6 heads and a detachable battery, for people who want those specifics. Its details table gives 1 kg 670 g, though its bullets call it light.
Check price on Amazon.in - If you want a lighter gun to carryCaresmith Charge Go (FCS0092)
A small gun listed at 420 g, with 4 heads, Normal and Turbo modes and Type-C charging, for people who want something to put in a bag and can live with fewer stated specs.
Check price on Amazon.in
Massage gun listings compete on numbers: speed levels, strokes per minute, battery hours. Fewer than half say how long the warranty runs, and some disagree with themselves, or with the brand's own page, on something as basic as the weight or the number of heads in the box.
We read 30 Amazon.in listings, shortlisted 19 and compared them on what each one commits to in writing. For 7 of the guns, from Beurer, AGARO, Lifelong and Caresmith, we also checked the listing against the brand's own product page. Nobody here has held these guns, so this is a reading of listings and spec sheets, and we say where the information runs out.
Our pick is the Beurer MG 99, a compact gun with 5 intensity levels and 4 attachments, with a 3-year warranty written on its listing and on Beurer's global page. Of the other guns we checked against brand pages, the AGARO Galaxy, the Caresmith Charge Sport and Charge Go, and the Lifelong LLGM109 state 1 year on their listings, while the Lifelong LLGM207 and AGARO Primo give no term on the listing or on the page we read. If you want a gun with a detachable battery and 6 heads, the Caresmith Charge Sport spells out its motor and stroke. If you mainly want something light to carry, the Caresmith Charge Go is listed at 420 g with a written 1-year warranty.
Beurer MG 99 Compact massage gun
A compact gun with 5 intensity levels and 4 attachments whose listing states a 3-year warranty, for anyone who wants one gun to keep at home.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Warranty
- 3 yearsAmazon.in listing
- Intensity
- 5 levels, up to 3,000 impulses per minuteAmazon.in listing
- Heads
- 4: flat, spherical, spiral, U-shapedBeurer product page
- Weight
- 620 g without attachmentsAmazon.in listing
- Battery
- Up to 5 hours of running timeAmazon.in listing
- Auto switch-off
- After 10 minutesBeurer product page
Why it's on the list
- 3-year warranty on listing, Beurer global page
- 5 intensity levels, 4 attachments
- Up to 5 hours of running time stated
Worth knowing
- Beurer's global page lists the mains plug as a Euro plug, and the Amazon.in listing doesn't say what charger or plug comes in the box. Ask the seller or Beurer India which one the Indian unit ships with.
- The weight depends on where you read it: 620 g without attachments on the listing, 620 g in the text of Beurer's page, but 807 g (without packaging) in the technical table on the same page.
- Some fields in the listing's details table don't fit this gun: it gives the form as "Massage Wand" and says it needs AAA batteries, while the bullets describe a rechargeable battery. Go by the model name, MG 99, and the part number 65003, which matches the item number on Beurer's page.
- Beurer's page says anyone with a pacemaker should consult a doctor before using a massage device, and that in case of doubt it is better not to use it.
Skip it if you want heat, preset programs or more than 5 intensity steps.
The reasoning
Like everything on the shortlist, the MG 99 is a massage gun: an attachment taps rapidly against the muscle, and you choose how hard. It has 5 intensity levels, and the listing puts the top one at up to 3,000 impulses per minute. Beurer's product page names the 4 attachments as flat, spherical, spiral and U-shaped heads, and gives an amplitude of 10 mm.
The warranty is what put it ahead. The listing gives 3 years, and Beurer's global product page also lists a 3-year guarantee. Of the other guns we checked against brand pages, the AGARO Galaxy, the Caresmith Charge Sport and Charge Go, and the Lifelong LLGM109 state 1 year on their listings, and 10 of the 19 shortlisted listings state no term at all, the Lifelong LLGM207 and AGARO Primo among them. The only other listing promising 3 years is the arboleaf CM20C, which names no Indian importer. The importer named on the Beurer listing is Beurer India Pvt. Ltd. in Gurugram.
It is also plain about the practical details. The listing gives up to 5 hours of running time and LED lights for the intensity and the battery level. Beurer's page adds an automatic switch-off after 10 minutes and a charging time of 210 minutes, and says outright that there is no heat function and there are no preset programs, so you set the level yourself.
The AGARO Galaxy (34024) came closest. Its listing gives 6 speeds and up to 3500 strokes per minute, one more step and a higher stroke rate than the Beurer lists. It lost to the Beurer on the warranty: 1 year, for manufacturing defects only, against 3 years.
Caresmith Charge Sport (CS369-1)
A gun with a 50W brushless motor, an 11mm stroke, 6 heads and a detachable battery, for people who want those specifics. Its details table gives 1 kg 670 g, though its bullets call it light.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Warranty
- 1 year, non-transferableAmazon.in listing
- Intensity
- Levels not stated; 3300 percussions per minuteAmazon.in listing
- Heads
- 6, with a carry caseAmazon.in listing
- Weight
- 1 kg 670 gAmazon.in listing
- Motor
- 50W BLDC, 25.2 Volt, 11mm strokeAmazon.in listing
- Battery
- Detachable; up to 10 hours in the bullets, 5 hours in the detailsAmazon.in listing
Worth knowing
- The listing doesn't say how many speed or intensity levels it has. It names speed control as a feature and stops there.
- Caresmith's page itemises the box as the machine, 6 massage heads, a charger and a user manual, with no carry case, though the listing says a case comes with it.
Skip it if you plan to carry it around and can't confirm the weight, since its details table puts it at 1 kg 670 g.
The reasoning
Caresmith pitches the Charge Sport at trainers and athletes, and the listing gives specifics: a 25.2 Volt, 50W brushless (BLDC) motor, a stroke length of 11mm, 3300 percussions per minute, 6 interchangeable heads and a carry case.
The battery comes off and can be replaced, which neither of the other picks' listings mentions. How long a charge lasts is less clear: one bullet says up to 10 hours, while the details table says 5 hours.
The weight is unclear. The details table gives 1 kg 670 g, the heaviest figure on the shortlist and against 620 g for the Beurer, while the same listing calls it lightweight and portable, "strong and light", and doesn't say whether that figure includes the case. If you'll carry it, check the weight with the seller first. The model ID, CS369-1, is the same on the listing and on Caresmith's own page, and the listing states a 1-year warranty, non-transferable and counted from the original purchase date.
Caresmith Charge Go (FCS0092)
A small gun listed at 420 g, with 4 heads, Normal and Turbo modes and Type-C charging, for people who want something to put in a bag and can live with fewer stated specs.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Warranty
- 1 year, non-transferableAmazon.in listing
- Intensity
- Normal mode up to 6 levels, plus TurboAmazon.in listing
- Heads
- 4Amazon.in listing
- Weight
- 420 gAmazon.in listing
- Battery
- 2 hours per charge, 1.5 hours to charge, Type-CAmazon.in listing
Worth knowing
- Caresmith's own Charge Go page gives a different model ID (CS356) and different dimensions (18 x 21 x 8.5 cm) from the listing's FCS0092, so we couldn't confirm the two describe the same unit. Every figure here comes from the Amazon.in listing. The listing itself gives model number FCS0092 but part number FCS0104.
- The listing gives no stroke rate and no motor wattage, so there is no way to compare how hard it works against the others on paper.
Skip it if you want to know the stroke rate or motor figure before you buy, since the listing gives neither.
The reasoning
At 420 g on its listing, the Charge Go is lighter than the Beurer's 620 g (which the Beurer listing gives without attachments), and the listing gives its size as 18.5 x 13.5 x 4.5 cm. It has 4 heads, a Normal mode with up to 6 levels plus a separate Turbo mode, and charges over Type-C. The listing gives 2 hours of use per charge and 1.5 hours to charge.
What it leaves out is any figure for how fast it strikes or how much power the motor draws. The Beurer, AGARO Galaxy and Charge Sport listings all give a per-minute stroke or impulse rate; this one doesn't. The warranty, though, is written down: 1 year, non-transferable, from the original purchase date.
Four other guns on the shortlist are listed lighter: the RARECARE pulse-x at 320 g, the Lifelong LLGM207 at 390 g, the HealthSense HM170 at 401 g and the Dr Physio Touch Dynamo at 410 g. The LLGM207, HM170 and Dr Physio listings state no warranty term. The RARECARE's title says 1 year, but its listing gives a battery average life of 30 minutes, against 2 hours for the Charge Go, and the HM170's listing gives the same 30 minutes.
How the 3 picks compare
| Beurer MG 99 Compact…Best for most people | Caresmith CS369-1If you want the motor and stroke spelled out | Caresmith FCS0092If you want a lighter gun to carry | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warranty | 3 years Source: Amazon.in listing | 1 year, non-transferable Source: Amazon.in listing | 1 year, non-transferable Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Intensity | 5 levels, up to 3,000 impulses per minute Source: Amazon.in listing | Levels not stated; 3300 percussions per minute Source: Amazon.in listing | Normal mode up to 6 levels, plus Turbo Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Heads | 4: flat, spherical, spiral, U-shaped Source: Beurer product page | 6, with a carry case Source: Amazon.in listing | 4 Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Weight | 620 g without attachments Source: Amazon.in listing | 1 kg 670 g Source: Amazon.in listing | 420 g Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Battery | Up to 5 hours of running time Source: Amazon.in listing | Detachable; up to 10 hours in the bullets, 5 hours in the details Source: Amazon.in listing | 2 hours per charge, 1.5 hours to charge, Type-C Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Amazon.in | Check price | Check price | Check price |
from the brand's own page or manual from the Amazon.in listing both. Values are copied as the source states them.
How we got from 30 listings to 3 picks
- 30 listings read
- 19 shortlisted
- 3 picks
- Beurer MG 99: pick #1
- Caresmith CS369-1: pick #2
- Caresmith FCS0092: pick #3
- Lifelong LLGM109: shortlisted, not picked
- Dr Physio 1034: shortlisted, not picked
- Lifelong LLGM163: shortlisted, not picked
- CULT 805937: shortlisted, not picked
- AGARO 34024: shortlisted, not picked
- HealthSense HM170: shortlisted, not picked
- BEARDO BDTO044: shortlisted, not picked
- Uplayteck BX-720: shortlisted, not picked
- Lifelong LLGM207: shortlisted, not picked
- AGARO 34384: shortlisted, not picked
- RARECARE pulse-x: shortlisted, not picked
- Caresmith CS359: shortlisted, not picked
- Lifelong LLGM189: shortlisted, not picked
- arboleaf CM20C: shortlisted, not picked
- Dr Physio 1049: shortlisted, not picked
- CULT 805933: shortlisted, not picked
- CULT CS805361AA: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Lifelong LLM27: Not a massage gun, by its own title
- CULT MAS0015: Out of stock when checked
- Durafit91 DFIMG001PE: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Flexnest FLX0-P3: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Boldfit BFRestoreMassager: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Hyperice HVG3001: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Boldfit BFBoldGunThrustBlack: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Boldfit BoldGunCompactXMiniBlack: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Generic Pmg-2023: No brand named
- AGEasy : No model number on the listing
- The pick (1)
- Alternatives (2)
- Shortlisted, not picked (16)
- Cut (11)
Cut 11: 7 × too little buyer history on Amazon.in · 1 × not a massage gun, by its own title · 1 × out of stock when checked · 1 × no brand named · 1 × no model number on the listing
- Cut 7 listings with too little buyer history on Amazon.in to include.
- Cut 1 whose title contains none of "massage gun", "gun massager" or "percussion", the words this search was built on: a Lifelong handheld massager.
- Cut 3 more: one that was out of stock when checked, one with no brand named and one with no model number.
- Compared the 19 that were left on what each listing states in plain terms (warranty term, intensity levels, heads, weight, battery), what it leaves out, and where its own figures contradict each other.
- Checked 7 guns, from Beurer, AGARO, Lifelong and Caresmith, against the brands' own product pages. The Beurer page we read is Beurer's global page, not an Indian one.
Brand pages we read (7)
See all 30 listings we read
| # | Brand | Model | Outcome | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beurer | MG 99 | Pick #1 | Best for most people |
| 2 | Caresmith | CS369-1 | Pick #2 | If you want the motor and stroke spelled out |
| 3 | Caresmith | FCS0092 | Pick #3 | If you want a lighter gun to carry |
| 4 | Lifelong | LLGM109 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 5 | Dr Physio | 1034 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 6 | Lifelong | LLGM163 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 7 | CULT | 805937 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 8 | AGARO | 34024 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 9 | HealthSense | HM170 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 10 | BEARDO | BDTO044 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 11 | Uplayteck | BX-720 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 12 | Lifelong | LLGM207 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 13 | AGARO | 34384 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 14 | RARECARE | pulse-x | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 15 | Caresmith | CS359 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 16 | Lifelong | LLGM189 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 17 | arboleaf | CM20C | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 18 | Dr Physio | 1049 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 19 | CULT | 805933 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 20 | CULT | CS805361AA | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 21 | Lifelong | LLM27 | Cut | Not a massage gun, by its own title |
| 22 | CULT | MAS0015 | Cut | Out of stock when checked |
| 23 | Durafit91 | DFIMG001PE | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 24 | Flexnest | FLX0-P3 | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 25 | Boldfit | BFRestoreMassager | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 26 | Hyperice | HVG3001 | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 27 | Boldfit | BFBoldGunThrustBlack | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 28 | Boldfit | BoldGunCompactXMiniBlack | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 29 | Generic | Pmg-2023 | Cut | No brand named |
| 30 | AGEasy | — | Cut | No model number on the listing |
What we ruled out
- AGARO Galaxy gun massager (34024)The close second. Its listing and AGARO's page agree on 4 heads, 6 speeds, a 25W motor, up to 3500 strokes per minute and a 4000 mAh battery good for up to 3 hours (the listing's details table says 4 hours). It lost to the Beurer on the warranty: 1 year, for manufacturing defects only, against 3 years.
- Lifelong LLGM109 percussion massage gunIt states a 1-year warranty and a 15-minute auto shut-off, against 3 years for the Beurer. Its own figures also disagree: the listing title says 8 heads and the details table gives 1 kg 140 g, while a bullet calls it under 1 kg and Lifelong's own page says 7 heads and 494 Grams.
- AGARO Primo gun massager (34384)Its listing gives 4 heads, 6 speeds, a 25 watt motor at up to 4300 RPM and a 15-minute timer. AGARO's page adds a 1500 mAh battery good for up to 1 hour of use. It lost on the warranty: neither the listing nor the AGARO page we read gives a term, against 3 years for the Beurer and 1 year for the AGARO Galaxy.
- Lifelong LLGM207 gun massagerAt 390 g on its listing and on Lifelong's page, it is lighter than the Charge Go, and the listing gives 8 heads, 6 speed levels, a 20W motor and a 1200mAh battery that charges in about 3 hours. It lost the light-gun slot because neither the listing nor the Lifelong page we read gives a warranty term or how long a charge lasts, where the Charge Go's listing gives 1 year and 2 hours.
- arboleaf CM20C hot and cold massage gunIf you want a head that warms and cools, this is the one to read about: the listing gives 39 to 45 °C and 8 to 14 °C, each in 4 levels. It lost because the listing names no Indian importer; it promises a three-year warranty, and the support it names is "a friendly Texas team".
- Dr Physio USA Touch Dynamo (1049)At 410 g with 30 speed levels, up to 3200 strokes per minute, up to 3 hours of use and a 15-minute auto shut-off, it states more than the Charge Go on paper, but the listing never states a warranty term.
Before you buy
Find the warranty term
The Beurer and arboleaf CM20C listings give 3 years, though the arboleaf names no Indian importer. The AGARO Galaxy, Caresmith Charge Sport, Caresmith Charge Go, Lifelong LLGM109, Lifelong LLGM163 and RARECARE pulse-x listings give 1 year. 10 of the 19 shortlisted listings state no term at all, including the Lifelong LLGM207 and AGARO Primo, and the Dr Physio Dynamo (1034) mentions only a free extended warranty of up to 6 months if you register within 15 days, without saying what the base term is.
Check the weight in two places
Weights move between a listing and the brand's page: 595 g against 900 gms for the AGARO Galaxy, 428 g against 625 gm for the AGARO Primo, 1 kg 140 g against 494 Grams for the Lifelong LLGM109, and 620 g on the listing against 807 g in Beurer's own technical table for the Beurer MG 99. If you'll carry the gun around, read both before choosing.
Read battery hours with care
Running times stated in hours or minutes on the shortlist range from 30 minutes on two listings to up to 10 hours on the Charge Sport's, and that listing gives 5 hours in its own details table. Where a listing gives two numbers, plan around the lower one.
Count what's in the box
Head counts and box contents don't always agree. The Lifelong LLGM109's title says 8 heads and Lifelong's page says 7. The Charge Sport listing mentions a carry case that Caresmith's own box list leaves out, and the Lifelong LLGM207's listing mentions an included 5V adapter that Lifelong's box list (gun, 8 heads, USB cable, manual) doesn't name.
More in Personal care
- Electric shaver
The best electric shaver on Amazon.in
The pickPhilips Shaver 3000 Series Wet & Dry Electric Shaver (S3144/03)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Electric toothbrush
The best electric toothbrush on Amazon.in
The pickOral-B Vitality Pro (83931903)
+3 alternatives for other needs
- Foot massager
The best foot massager on Amazon.in
The pickAGARO Amaze Foot & Calf Massager (33320)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Hair dryer
The best hair dryer on Amazon.in
The pickHavells HD3151 Hair Dryer
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Hair straightener
The best hair straightener on Amazon.in
The pickRemington Ceramic Straight 230 (S3500)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Neck massager
The best neck massager on Amazon.in
The pickDr Physio Shiatsu Neck, Back and Shoulder Massager (1047)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Beard trimmer for men
The best beard trimmer for men on Amazon.in
The pickXiaomi Beard Trimmer 2C
+3 alternatives for other needs