The best portable blender on Amazon.in
The short answer
Ninja Blast Portable Cordless Blender (BC151INNV)
A 530ml cordless blender that SharkNinja says can take small ice cubes, with the battery, fill lines and warranty terms all written down, for anyone who wants one cup for shakes, smoothies and frozen fruit.
- 530ml cup, 470ml to the max fill line
- 2000 mAh battery, more than 15 blends a charge
- USB-C, about 2 hours to charge
The alternative, for other needs
If you want something smaller and lighterWonderchef Nutri-Cup Zip Portable Blender (Nutri-Cup Zip Black)A 350ml blend-and-sip cup at 300 g with a 2000 mAh battery and 20 blending cycles a charge, for smoothies, juices, shakes and coffee; Wonderchef says nothing about ice.
Check price on Amazon.in
Most portable blender listings on Amazon.in read alike: a cup, a battery, a USB cable and a promise of smoothies anywhere. What separates them is harder to find, such as how much the cup really holds, whether ice is allowed, how many blends a charge gives and who stands behind the warranty.
We read 30 Amazon.in listings, shortlisted 17 and compared them on cup size, battery, blends per charge, charging, blades and warranty. For the Ninja, Wonderchef, AGARO, OWNAIR, Borosil and InstaCuppa models we also read the brand's own product page. Nobody here has used these blenders, so this is a reading of listings and spec sheets. Several real portable blenders, including Pigeon's Pulse and Borosil's NutriMate, didn't make the shortlist because they had too little buyer history on Amazon.in.
Our pick is the Ninja Blast (BC151IN), whose listing and SharkNinja's own pages give the battery, fill lines, charge time and warranty in writing and spell out the limits. If you want something smaller and lighter for shakes and smoothies, the Wonderchef Nutri-Cup Zip is the alternative.
Ninja Blast Portable Cordless Blender (BC151INNV)
A 530ml cordless blender that SharkNinja says can take small ice cubes, with the battery, fill lines and warranty terms all written down, for anyone who wants one cup for shakes, smoothies and frozen fruit.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Capacity
- 530ml cup, 470ml max fillAmazon.in listing
- Battery
- 2000 mAh (7.4V) lithium-ionSharkNinja India support page
- Blends per charge
- More than 15Amazon.in listing
- Charging
- USB-C, approx. 2 hours, with the supplied USB-A to USB-C cableAmazon.in listing
- Blades
- BlastBlade assembly; number of blades not statedSharkNinja India product and support pages
- Warranty
- 1-year limited, original purchaser with a valid invoice, authorised sellers in IndiaSharkNinja India warranty policy and support page
Why it's on the list
- 530ml cup, 470ml to the max fill line
- 2000 mAh battery, more than 15 blends a charge
- USB-C, about 2 hours to charge
Worth knowing
- The warranty is 1 year here, where SharkNinja's policy gives two years for its other products in India. It covers only units bought from authorised sellers, and SharkNinja's list names RetailEZ Pvt Ltd / SharkNinja India as the seller for Amazon, so check the seller before you order. The policy says SharkNinja will replace the faulty part or the unit at its discretion, and that once a fault is confirmed under warranty and all required information is received, Cavitak Global Commerce, SharkNinja's authorised seller and service provider in India, will repair, replace or otherwise resolve it within 7 working days, subject to product availability and serviceability. You need a receipt showing the date and place of purchase. It excludes accidents, misuse, cosmetic damage, wear and tear, and damage from charging with laptop or MacBook USB-C chargers, iPhone USB-C adapters, USB-C PD or proprietary fast chargers. Use the cable in the box; the owner's guide calls for a 5V 3A power supply. SharkNinja's owner's guide goes further: it also excludes accessories supplied with the item, and natural wear and tear from normal use on components such as blending vessels, lids, cups, blades and blender bases, and says the warranty can't be transferred.
- The owner's guide says not to blend hot, effervescent or carbonated liquids, as pressure can build up and burn you. The blades are sharp, so hold the blade assembly only by the motor base, turn it off before drinking from the sip lid so the blades can't start by accident, and keep hands away from the blades because they can still start with the sip lid off. Don't submerge the motor base, don't blend dry ingredients without liquid, and don't use it for grinding. It also says not to leave blended drinks or ingredients sealed in the cup for long, as some foods release gas and the pressure can cause injury. It says children shouldn't operate it, and that if it overheats a thermal switch stops the motor until it has cooled for about 15 minutes. It also says to run it only with the sip lid on, never empty, not to refrigerate or freeze the blender, and never to burn it, because the lithium-ion battery can explode in a fire.
- The black listing (B0FWY929XM) says BC151INBK in its title but BC151INW2 in its model field. The blue one we link to says BC151INNV in both, which matches SharkNinja's list of model numbers.
Skip it if you want hot soups blended, need to grind dry ingredients, or want a much lighter cup to carry around.
The reasoning
You blend in the cup and drink from it through a sip lid. The listing gives a 530ml cup with a 470ml max fill, and SharkNinja's support page adds a minimum of 170 ml of liquid before anything else goes in. That page also says the blade assembly can crush small ice cubes and frozen fruit when there is enough liquid, and that each cycle runs for about 30 seconds.
What decided it was that the key numbers are written down and mostly check out across sources. The listing says more than 15 blends on a charge and about 2 hours to recharge over USB-C, and SharkNinja's support page gives the same charge time and names the battery: 2000 mAh at 7.4V. The OWNAIR and AGARO listings disagree with their own brand pages on battery size or voltage, InstaCuppa's page gives two different charging times, and the Hamilton Beach listing gives no battery capacity or USB port type (the Ninja's listing gives no mAh figure either; SharkNinja's support page supplies it). The Ninja's sources still disagree in places. The listing says 140 Watts where SharkNinja's page says 100~140 watts, and Vietnam where it says Indonesia. The listing says it crushes ice, frozen fruit and nuts. SharkNinja's FAQ says frozen fruit and small ice cubes when sufficient liquid is added. Neither SharkNinja's pages nor its owner's guide say it handles whole nuts; the guide mentions only nut butters, and says not to grind or blend dry ingredients without liquid. And SharkNinja's support page says you can charge from a laptop, though its warranty excludes damage from laptop USB-C chargers.
It is not small. The listing gives 790 g and a height of 27cm in the bullets (31 cm in the dimensions field), against 300 g for the Wonderchef. SharkNinja's box list itemises the motor base with blades, the 530 ml vessel, a blade cover, a vessel cap, the sip lid and a USB-C cable, so the blades are covered when it travels.
The Hamilton Beach 58181-IN came closest. Its listing claims 28+ blends a charge and a 500ml jar, with 4 blades, but it gives no battery capacity or USB port type, and we have no brand page for it to check those claims against.
Wonderchef Nutri-Cup Zip Portable Blender (Nutri-Cup Zip Black)

A 350ml blend-and-sip cup at 300 g with a 2000 mAh battery and 20 blending cycles a charge, for smoothies, juices, shakes and coffee; Wonderchef says nothing about ice.
Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.
- Capacity
- 350mlAmazon.in listing
- Battery
- 2000 mAhWonderchef product page
- Blends per charge
- 20 cycles on a full chargeWonderchef product page
- Charging
- Type C; charging time not statedAmazon.in listing
- Blades
- 8-wing; stainless-steel bladesWonderchef product page
- Warranty
- 1 year, T&C apply (Wonderchef's page); not on the listingWonderchef product page
Why it's on the list
- 350ml cup, 300 g on the listing
- 2000 mAh battery, 20 cycles a charge
- Flip-top sipper lid, Type C charging
Worth knowing
- Neither the listing nor Wonderchef's page mentions ice or hot liquids, so it gives no ice guidance like SharkNinja's. Borosil's page for its similar 40W cup says not to blend ice cubes, nuts or hot liquids, so we'd stick to soft fruit, powders and cold drinks unless Wonderchef tells you otherwise.
- The warranty term appears only on Wonderchef's page, as "1-year warranty. T&C apply." The page we read doesn't spell out those terms, and the listing's own text gives no warranty at all.
- Neither source says how long a full charge takes. The box holds the blender and a C Type USB cable, and no adapter is itemised.
Skip it if you want to crush ice or frozen fruit, or regularly blend more than 350ml at a time.
The reasoning
At 300 g on the listing, it weighs well under half the Ninja's 790 g, and it is 8 x 8 x 20 Centimeters. The cup holds 350ml, and you drink from it through a flip-top sipper lid without taking the lid off. Wonderchef's page says it stops by itself after 30 seconds.
The battery figures match between the listing title and Wonderchef's page: 2000 mAh, the same mAh figure SharkNinja gives for the Ninja, though SharkNinja's is at 7.4V, and Wonderchef gives its power as 3.7V ~ 40W, and 20 blending cycles on a full charge, against more than 15 for the Ninja. It charges over Type C, and Wonderchef's page says a laptop, power bank or car charger will do. Wonderchef's page mentions a special 8-wing blade and stainless-steel blades.
We put it above Borosil's NutriGrip, the closest small cup we looked at. Borosil's page gives 300ml, 1500mAh and 12 cycles of 30 seconds each, so the Wonderchef offers more cup and more cycles on paper.
How the 2 picks compare
| Ninja BC151INNVBest for most people | Wonderchef Nutri-Cup Zip…If you want something smaller and lighter | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 530ml cup, 470ml max fill Source: Amazon.in listing | 350ml Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Battery | 2000 mAh (7.4V) lithium-ion Source: SharkNinja India support page | 2000 mAh Source: Wonderchef product page |
| Blends per charge | More than 15 Source: Amazon.in listing | 20 cycles on a full charge Source: Wonderchef product page |
| Charging | USB-C, approx. 2 hours, with the supplied USB-A to USB-C cable Source: Amazon.in listing | Type C; charging time not stated Source: Amazon.in listing |
| Blades | BlastBlade assembly; number of blades not stated Source: SharkNinja India product and support pages | 8-wing; stainless-steel blades Source: Wonderchef product page |
| Warranty | 1-year limited, original purchaser with a valid invoice, authorised sellers in India Source: SharkNinja India warranty policy and support page | 1 year, T&C apply (Wonderchef's page); not on the listing Source: Wonderchef product page |
| Amazon.in | Check price | Check price |
from the brand's own page or manual from the Amazon.in listing both. Values are copied as the source states them.
How we got from 30 listings to 2 picks
- 30 listings read
- 17 shortlisted
- 2 picks
- Ninja BC151INNV: pick #1
- Wonderchef Nutri-Cup Zip Black: pick #2
- Amazer RFJJHJHFGHG4: shortlisted, not picked
- QLECT BLD001-Blue: shortlisted, not picked
- AGARO 34119: shortlisted, not picked
- QLECT BL8-Blue: shortlisted, not picked
- Borosil BOB37V01: shortlisted, not picked
- turelar Pjb-1300-10b: shortlisted, not picked
- Ninja BC151INW2: shortlisted, not picked
- OWNAIR LX:071: shortlisted, not picked
- Ninja BC151INCR: shortlisted, not picked
- InstaCuppa BlenderBottle_Rechargeable_V1_Combo: shortlisted, not picked
- Borosil BOB37V03: shortlisted, not picked
- syvio USB JUICER: shortlisted, not picked
- Hamilton Beach 58181-IN: shortlisted, not picked
- GOODSCITY GC 141: shortlisted, not picked
- DDN_R_ MINI JUICER 1: shortlisted, not picked
- nutripro Nutri Blender: Not a portable blender, by its own title
- Xapiaxa : No model number on the listing
- Smooth Mix Jc-1000: Out of stock when checked
- SOLARA SOL-BLN-4O1: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Toy O'Fun : No model number on the listing
- Pinzano 1500: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Borosil BOB74V06: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- Syntro Blend Pro: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- PHILIPS HR2613/00: Not a portable blender, by its own title
- InstaCuppa BlenderBottle_Rechargeable_V1_Combo: Duplicate listing of a shortlisted model
- KILIG VORTEX PRO BLACK-TRANSPARENT: Not a portable blender, by its own title
- Pigeon 19004573: Not a portable blender, by its own title
- Pigeon 16002611: Too little buyer history on Amazon.in
- The pick (1)
- Alternatives (1)
- Shortlisted, not picked (15)
- Cut (13)
Cut 13: 5 × too little buyer history on Amazon.in · 4 × not a portable blender, by its own title · 2 × no model number on the listing · 1 × out of stock when checked · 1 × duplicate listing of a shortlisted model
- Cut 5 listings with too little buyer history on Amazon.in to include. Among them were real portable blenders from Pigeon (Pulse), Borosil (NutriMate), SOLARA and Syntro.
- Cut 4 that weren't portable blenders or didn't say they were: a NutriPro juicer mixer grinder, a Philips mini blender with three jars, a Pigeon all-in-one grinder and juicer, and a Kilig listing whose title gave nothing but its name.
- Cut 2 listings that gave no model number, 1 that was out of stock when we checked, and 1 InstaCuppa listing whose model field was the same as another InstaCuppa listing on the shortlist.
- Compared the 17 that were left on cup size and fill line, battery, blends per charge, charging port and time, blades, and warranty terms.
- Read the brand's own page for the Ninja, Wonderchef, AGARO, OWNAIR, Borosil and InstaCuppa models, and say below where a page and its listing disagree.
Brand pages we read (12)
- SharkNinja India product page
- SharkNinja India support page (BC151IN)
- Ninja Blast owner's guide (PDF)
- SharkNinja India warranty policy
- SharkNinja India authorised sellers
- Wonderchef Nutri-Cup Zip product page
- AGARO Galaxy product page
- OWNAIR glass-jar blender page
- OWNAIR portable blender page
- Borosil NutriGrip product page
- Borosil NutriSip product page
- InstaCuppa product page
See all 30 listings we read
| # | Brand | Model | Outcome | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ninja | BC151INNV | Pick #1 | Best for most people |
| 2 | Wonderchef | Nutri-Cup Zip Black | Pick #2 | If you want something smaller and lighter |
| 3 | Amazer | RFJJHJHFGHG4 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 4 | QLECT | BLD001-Blue | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 5 | AGARO | 34119 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 6 | QLECT | BL8-Blue | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 7 | Borosil | BOB37V01 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 8 | turelar | Pjb-1300-10b | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 9 | Ninja | BC151INW2 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 10 | OWNAIR | LX:071 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 11 | Ninja | BC151INCR | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 12 | InstaCuppa | BlenderBottle_Rechargeable_V1_Combo | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 13 | Borosil | BOB37V03 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 14 | syvio | USB JUICER | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 15 | Hamilton Beach | 58181-IN | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 16 | GOODSCITY | GC 141 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 17 | DDN_R_ | MINI JUICER 1 | Shortlisted | Compared with the shortlist; not picked |
| 18 | nutripro | Nutri Blender | Cut | Not a portable blender, by its own title |
| 19 | Xapiaxa | — | Cut | No model number on the listing |
| 20 | Smooth Mix | Jc-1000 | Cut | Out of stock when checked |
| 21 | SOLARA | SOL-BLN-4O1 | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 22 | Toy O'Fun | — | Cut | No model number on the listing |
| 23 | Pinzano | 1500 | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 24 | Borosil | BOB74V06 | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 25 | Syntro | Blend Pro | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
| 26 | PHILIPS | HR2613/00 | Cut | Not a portable blender, by its own title |
| 27 | InstaCuppa | BlenderBottle_Rechargeable_V1_Combo | Cut | Duplicate listing of a shortlisted model |
| 28 | KILIG | VORTEX PRO BLACK-TRANSPARENT | Cut | Not a portable blender, by its own title |
| 29 | Pigeon | 19004573 | Cut | Not a portable blender, by its own title |
| 30 | Pigeon | 16002611 | Cut | Too little buyer history on Amazon.in |
What we ruled out
- Hamilton Beach Portable Blender (58181-IN)The closest call. Its listing claims 28+ blends a charge, a 500ml jar and 4 blades, and gives the warranty as "1 Year + 1 year Additional Warranty" without saying how the extra year is claimed. It names no battery capacity or USB port type, its weight field reads 1 kg 820 g, and we have no brand page for this model to check any of it.
- OWNAIR Portable Blender (LX:071)The listing gives a 450ml glass jar, 126W, a 3000mAh battery, 12 blades and up to 20 blending cycles a charge. OWNAIR's pages for its 450ml glass-jar blender say 5000mAh and 6 blades, and one gives 180W, so it's unclear which version would arrive.
- AGARO Galaxy Portable Blender (34119)A 450ml cup, a 3000 mAh battery, USB Type C and 6 blades, with a 1 year warranty on AGARO's page. But neither the listing nor AGARO's page says how many blends a charge gives, and the listing says the motor runs at 3.7V where AGARO's page says 7.4V.
- InstaCuppa Portable Blender (Normal Edition)A 400 ML cup with a 2000 mAh battery and 150 W, at 800 g on its listing (700 g on InstaCuppa's page), close to the Ninja's 790 g with a smaller cup. The listing's blade material field says Plastic and its container field says Stainless Steel, while InstaCuppa's page talks of 6 steel blades. That page also gives the charging time two ways: 2 to 3 hours in one place, approximately 3-4 hours in another.
- Borosil NutriGrip (BOB37V01)Borosil's page is clear about its limits: 300ml, 1500mAh, 12 cycles of 30 seconds, 3 hrs to charge, USB-C, and no hot liquids, ice cubes or nuts. Its listing gives a warranty of 1 year against manufacturing defects, with spare parts excluded. The Wonderchef holds more and lists more cycles a charge. The NutriGrip listing also calls it corded electric at 230 Volts (AC), where Borosil's page gives 5V-1A, and the NutriSip listing says 340 ml while Borosil's NutriSip page says 300ml.
- turelar and syvio 1300mAh blendersThe two listings share much of the same feature text, including a 1300mAh battery and 20 cups of juice from a full charge. Neither states a warranty term anywhere in its title, bullets or details, and we read no brand page for either (the Wonderchef listing doesn't state a term either; its term is on Wonderchef's own page).
Before you buy
Read the fill line, not the cup size
The Ninja's cup is 530ml but its max fill line is 470ml, and SharkNinja asks for at least 170 ml of liquid. No other shortlisted listing gives a fill line, not even the Ninja's other two colours, so expect to fill a little less than the cup size in a title.
Check what the brand says about ice
SharkNinja says the Ninja crushes small ice cubes when there's enough liquid. Borosil's page says its NutriGrip shouldn't be used for ice cubes or nuts, and Wonderchef's page doesn't mention ice. A listing title that says "crush ice" is worth checking against the brand's own page.
Keep hot drinks out
Ninja's owner's guide and Borosil's NutriGrip page both say not to blend hot liquids, and InstaCuppa's page says its blender is for cold or room temperature ingredients only. Ninja's guide gives the reason: pressure can build up and cause burns.
Charge with the cable in the box
SharkNinja's warranty excludes damage to the battery, circuitry or unit from laptop USB-C chargers, iPhone USB-C adapters, USB-C PD and proprietary fast chargers. Borosil's page says not to charge the NutriGrip while blending. Whichever you buy, charge it the way its manual says.
Questions buyers ask
Can these blenders crush ice?
SharkNinja's support page says the Ninja Blast can blend frozen fruit and crush small ice cubes when sufficient liquid is added, with at least 170 ml of liquid in first. Neither Wonderchef's page nor its listing mentions ice, and Borosil's NutriGrip page says not to blend ice cubes or nuts in that cup.
What warranty does each pick carry, and how do I claim it?
SharkNinja's policy gives the Ninja Blast a 1-year limited warranty, only for units bought from authorised sellers in India; to claim, you email customerservice@SharkNinja.in or call 1800-296-0076 with your order number and a description of the defect, and you need a receipt showing the date and place of purchase. Wonderchef's page gives the Nutri-Cup Zip a 1-year warranty with "T&C apply" and lists 18602660788 for queries, but the page we read doesn't set out those terms or how to claim.
What comes in the box?
SharkNinja's page lists the motor base with the blade assembly, the 530 ml vessel, a blade cover, a vessel cap, a sip lid and a USB-C cable. The Wonderchef listing and Wonderchef's page both itemise the blender and a C Type USB cable. Neither box list names a wall adapter.
Can I charge them from a laptop or a power bank?
Wonderchef's page says the Nutri-Cup Zip can be charged from a laptop, power bank or car charger. SharkNinja's support page also mentions laptops and power banks, but its warranty policy excludes damage from laptop USB-C chargers, USB-C PD and proprietary fast chargers and says to charge only with the USB-A to USB-C cable in the box, and the owner's guide calls for a 5V 3A power supply.
How many blends does a charge give, and how long is each one?
The Ninja's listing says more than 15 blends a charge, SharkNinja's support page says each cycle runs for about 30 seconds, and both give about 2 hours for a full charge. Wonderchef's page gives 20 cycles on a full charge and says the blender stops by itself after 30 seconds; neither Wonderchef source gives a charging time.
How do I clean it?
The Ninja's listing says to blend water with a drop of dishwashing liquid for a few seconds and rinse, and SharkNinja's owner's guide says every part except the motor base is top-rack dishwasher safe, without a heated dry cycle, and that the motor base must not be submerged. The parts of the Wonderchef listing and page we read give no cleaning instructions.
More in Kitchen
- 4-burner gas stove
The best 4-burner gas stove on Amazon.in
The pickSujata Premium Gas Stove 4 Burners Glass Top
+3 alternatives for other needs
- Air fryer
The best air fryer on Amazon.in
The pickPhilips Air Fryer NA231/00 (2000 Series, 6.2 L)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Electric kettle
The best electric kettle on Amazon.in
The pickHavells Aqua Plus 1.2 L kettle (GHBKTATK125)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Induction cooktop
The best induction cooktop on Amazon.in
The pickPhilips HD4995/00 induction cooktop
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Mixer grinder
The best mixer grinder on Amazon.in
The pickPhilips HL7756/00 Mixer Grinder, 750 W, 3 jars
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Pop-up toaster
The best pop-up toaster on Amazon.in
The pickHavells Crisp Plus 2-slice toaster (GHCPTCJK075)
+2 alternatives for other needs
- Slow cooker
The best slow cooker on Amazon.in
The pickHaden 3.5-litre Slow Cooker with Timer
+2 alternatives for other needs


