EkPick

The best medium trolley bag on Amazon.in

listings read
30
shortlisted
28
picks
3
brand pages read
8

The short answer

Best for most people

uppercase Vector Medium Trolley Bag 65 cm (VCTR1MEHTSLR)

A 65.5 cm polycarbonate case on 8 spinner wheels at 3.08 kg, with a TSA-approved lock, whose size and weight its maker's own page repeats, for most people who want a medium hard case they can check against a brand page.

  • Size and weight repeated on uppercase's page
  • 65.5 cm tall, TSA-approved lock
  • 2000-day warranty stated on brand page

The 2 alternatives, for other needs

  1. If the bag's own weight matters mostKamiliant by American Tourister Harrier Zing 68 cm (SE0 (0) 41 002)

    A 68 cm polypropylene case on 8 spinner wheels that lists 2 kg 900 g, less than any other bag on the shortlist, for travellers who want the bag itself to take as little of the allowance as possible.

    Check price on Amazon.in
  2. If you'd rather have a soft bag that expandsSafari Prisma Neo 67 cm Medium Soft Trolley (PRISMANEO674WTEA)

    A 67 cm polyester soft case on 4 spinner wheels with an expander, for people who want a fabric bag with 10% extra packing space when expanded.

    Check price on Amazon.in

A medium check-in bag, roughly 65 to 68 cm tall, has to take a longer trip's packing without its own weight using up too much of your baggage allowance. The listings make the trade hard to judge, because several of them give two different capacities, or a material field that contradicts the title or bullets.

We read 30 Amazon.in listings and compared 28 of them on height, listed weight, capacity, shell, wheels, lock and warranty. Capacity turned out to be a poor guide: several listings give two different figures, and some litre figures equal the outer dimensions multiplied together, so they may not describe packing space. For the first pick we gave the most weight to size and weight figures the brand's own page repeats for the same model, then to the lock and the warranty. Nobody here has packed or wheeled these bags; this is a reading of listings, brand pages and warranty terms.

Our pick is the uppercase Vector Medium (VCTR1MEHTSLR), a 65.5 cm polycarbonate case whose size and weight, 46 x 28.5 x 65.5 cm and 3.08 kg (3 kg 80 g on the listing), are repeated on uppercase's own page for the same SKU. It also lists a TSA-approved lock and a 2000-day warranty. The Kamiliant Harrier Zing lists less weight, 2 kg 900 g, with a 3-year warranty and a combination lock, so it comes second for anyone who cares most about the bag's own weight. If you want a soft bag that expands, the Safari Prisma Neo is the one listing on the shortlist whose shell field says Soft.

Best for most people

uppercase Vector Medium Trolley Bag 65 cm (VCTR1MEHTSLR)

uppercase · Pick 1 of 3

A 65.5 cm polycarbonate case on 8 spinner wheels at 3.08 kg, with a TSA-approved lock, whose size and weight its maker's own page repeats, for most people who want a medium hard case they can check against a brand page.

Check price on Amazon.in

Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.

Height
65.5 cm (46 x 28.5 x 65.5 cm, L x W x H)Amazon.in listing and uppercase Vector Silver Medium page
Weight
3.08 kg (3 kg 80 g on the listing)uppercase Vector Silver Medium page and Amazon.in listing
Capacity
86 litresAmazon.in listing and uppercase Vector Silver Medium page
Shell and wheels
Hard, polycarbonate; 8 spinner wheelsuppercase Vector Silver Medium page and Amazon.in listing
Lock
TSA-approved (flush-mounted, per the listing)Amazon.in listing and uppercase Vector Silver Medium page
Warranty
  • Term: 2000 days, international, on uppercase's page; 2000 days and 5.5 years in the listing's bullet and 5 Year in its warranty field; the policy points to the hand tag or website.
  • Covers: defects in materials or workmanship; shell cracks and zip or stitching faults caused by a covered defect are handled within India only; for wheels, handles or the lock, uppercase ships the replacement part with video instructions.
  • Main exclusions: misuse, accidents, prolonged or unusual exposure to water, normal wear and tear, damage in transit (claim from the airline).
  • Decides: uppercase, which determines whether a fault is a covered defect, repairs or replaces at its discretion, and may revoke the warranty at its sole discretion or change what counts as a covered defect without notice.
  • Shipping: sending the bag in, not stated; uppercase may cover the cost of returning a repaired or replacement bag.
  • Documents: for a global claim, proof of international travel plus the E-warranty certificate or original GST purchase receipt; for a claim within India, not stated.
uppercase Vector Silver Medium page, Amazon.in listing and uppercase warranty policy

Why it's on the list

  • Size and weight repeated on uppercase's page
  • 65.5 cm tall, TSA-approved lock
  • 2000-day warranty stated on brand page

Worth knowing

  • The listing's material field says Polyester, while its own bullet and uppercase's page say polycarbonate. The page is for the same SKU, so we went with polycarbonate.
  • The 86 litres equals the listed outer dimensions multiplied together (46 x 28.5 x 65.5 cm is about 86 litres), so it may describe the outside of the case rather than packing space.

Skip it if you want a soft bag that expands, or the lowest listed weight you can find.

The reasoning

The Vector's listing gives 46 x 28.5 x 65.5 cm, 86 litres and 3 kg 80 g, and uppercase's page for the same Silver SKU gives the same size, 86L and 3.08 kg. uppercase's page matches the listing on size, capacity, weight and wheel count. Of VIP's pages, the Skybags Paratrip page also agrees with its listing on 67 x 48 x 28 cm, 3.85 kg and 61 litres, and gives 8 wheels as the listing's title does, though the listing's wheel field says 4. The Skybags Stroke page agrees with its listing on 66 x 46 x 28 cm and with the listing's 58-litre storage-volume field (its capacity field says 85008 cubic centimetres), but gives 3.39 kg against the listing's 3 kg 700 g, and the Aristocrat Comet page gives a 3-year warranty but no size or weight. For the shortlisted Safari models, the Aristocrat Altitude, the Ivy 2.0 and the Kamiliant bags we found no brand page.

Its listing describes a flush-mounted TSA-approved lock and anti-theft zippers, and uppercase's page also names a TSA-approved lock and anti-theft zippers. The details table's lock field just reads "Combination Lock". Inside, the listing describes a Convi Pack on one side with a zippered net pocket and a PVC pocket.

The warranty is stated in more than one unit, as its warranty block shows, but every figure given for it is longer than the 3 years the other two picks list.

The Kamiliant Harrier Zing lists less weight, 2 kg 900 g against 3 kg 80 g, so it was the close call. We put the Vector first because its size and weight are repeated on uppercase's own page, it lists a TSA-approved lock, and its stated warranty runs longer.

If the bag's own weight matters most

Kamiliant by American Tourister Harrier Zing 68 cm (SE0 (0) 41 002)

Kamiliant · Pick 2 of 3

A 68 cm polypropylene case on 8 spinner wheels that lists 2 kg 900 g, less than any other bag on the shortlist, for travellers who want the bag itself to take as little of the allowance as possible.

Check price on Amazon.in

Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.

Height
68 cm (46 x 28 x 68 cm, L x W x H)Amazon.in listing
Weight
2 kg 900 gAmazon.in listing
Capacity
64 litresAmazon.in listing
Shell and wheels
Hard, polypropylene; 8 spinner wheelsAmazon.in listing
Lock
3-digit fixed combination lockAmazon.in listing
Warranty
  • Term: 3 years, international, on the listing; Kamiliant's terms point to the card inside the bag or its website, which lists no products.
  • Covers: manufacturing defects only, at any approved Samsonite service centre in the world.
  • Main exclusions: misuse, accidents, water, normal wear and tear, transport damage (by airlines, for example).
  • Decides: the service centre, which decides whether the fault is covered and tells you whether the bag will be repaired or replaced.
  • Shipping: getting the bag to the service centre, paid by you; returning a repaired or replacement bag, at Samsonite's expense.
  • Documents: the completed warranty certificate or the original receipt.
Amazon.in listing and Kamiliant home page and warranty terms

Why it's on the list

  • 2 kg 900 g, least of any bag shortlisted
  • 68 cm hard case on 8 spinner wheels
  • 3-year international warranty

Worth knowing

  • The listing's storage-volume field reads "63 centimetres", which looks like an entry error next to the 64-litre capacity field.

Skip it if you want a TSA-approved lock, or a brand page that backs up the listing.

The reasoning

The Harrier Zing lists 2 kg 900 g, the lowest weight among the 28 shortlisted listings. The next lightest are a Safari Pentagon Pro colour at 3 kg 40 g and the Vector at 3 kg 80 g. It stands 68 cm tall at 46 x 28 x 68 cm, in polypropylene on 8 spinner wheels, with a 3-digit fixed combination lock.

Its capacity field says 64 litres, the same as American Tourister's own Ivy 2.0 at 68 cm, which lists 3 kg 300 g. Its outer box, 46 x 28 x 68 cm, is a little larger in volume than the Vector's, so the two listings may measure capacity differently and the gap between 64 and 86 litres shouldn't be read as room. The listing also mentions cross-ribbons in the main compartment and a U-shaped pocket.

Kamiliant's home page carries its warranty terms, which fill the warranty block below, but it lists no products, so every spec here comes from the Amazon.in listing alone.

If you'd rather have a soft bag that expands

Safari Prisma Neo 67 cm Medium Soft Trolley (PRISMANEO674WTEA)

Safari · Pick 3 of 3

A 67 cm polyester soft case on 4 spinner wheels with an expander, for people who want a fabric bag with 10% extra packing space when expanded.

Check price on Amazon.in

Price and stock change daily; Amazon.in shows today's.

Height
67 cm (42 x 32 x 67 cm, L x W x H)Amazon.in listing
Weight
3 kg 500 gAmazon.in listing
Capacity
81 litres in one field, 89 in another; expander adds 10%Amazon.in listing
Shell and wheels
Soft, polyester; 4 spinner wheelsAmazon.in listing
Lock
3-digit combination lockAmazon.in listing
Warranty
  • Term: 3 years, international, in a listing bullet; Safari's policy points to the period on the authorised warranty card, and Safari's store doesn't list this model.
  • Covers: defects in materials or workmanship, under normal use.
  • Main exclusions: misuse, accidents, rain or water, wear and tear on wheels, zippers, trolleys and fabric, mishandling and abuse in transit; also zip bursts, cracks and dents.
  • Decides: Safari, which reserves the right to decide whether a problem is covered and whether the warranty applies, and repairs or replaces at its discretion; the policy says the warranty is not unconditional.
  • Shipping: getting the bag to Safari, paid by you; returning it, not stated.
  • Documents: the warranty card, stamped by a Safari dealer, plus the original invoice.
Amazon.in listing and Safari warranty policy

Why it's on the list

  • Soft polyester case, expander adds 10%
  • 67 cm tall on 4 spinner wheels

Worth knowing

  • Safari's policy excludes zip bursts and tearing of the inner lining or other fabrics, which matters more on a soft case.
  • Safari's policy needs the warranty card stamped by a Safari dealer as well as the original invoice, so ask the seller whether a stamped card comes with the bag.

Skip it if you want a hard shell, 8 wheels, a TSA-approved lock, a brand page that backs up the listing, or a single, consistent capacity figure.

The reasoning

The Prisma Neo is the one listing on the shortlist whose shell field says Soft, in polyester, and its listing says the expander adds 10% more packing space. The only other expandable bag shortlisted is the Provogue Coral, a hard case whose listing claims up to 20% more but gives no capacity at all.

It measures 42 x 32 x 67 cm and lists 3 kg 500 g on 4 spinner wheels, with a 3-digit combination lock. On room the listing isn't consistent: the capacity field says 81 litres and the storage-volume field 89. The 89 is close to the listed outer dimensions multiplied together (42 x 32 x 67 cm), so, like the Vector's 86, it may not describe packing space.

Its 3-year warranty appears in a bullet only; the details table has no warranty field. Safari's online store doesn't list the Prisma Neo, so the specs here come from the listing alone.

How the 3 picks compare

uppercase VCTR1MEHTSLRBest for most peopleKamiliant by American…If the bag's own weight matters mostSafari PRISMANEO674WTEAIf you'd rather have a soft bag that expands
Height65.5 cm (46 x 28.5 x 65.5 cm, L x W x H) Source: Amazon.in listing and uppercase Vector Silver Medium page68 cm (46 x 28 x 68 cm, L x W x H) Source: Amazon.in listing67 cm (42 x 32 x 67 cm, L x W x H) Source: Amazon.in listing
Weight3.08 kg (3 kg 80 g on the listing) Source: uppercase Vector Silver Medium page and Amazon.in listing2 kg 900 g Source: Amazon.in listing3 kg 500 g Source: Amazon.in listing
Capacity86 litres Source: Amazon.in listing and uppercase Vector Silver Medium page64 litres Source: Amazon.in listing81 litres in one field, 89 in another; expander adds 10% Source: Amazon.in listing
Shell and wheelsHard, polycarbonate; 8 spinner wheels Source: uppercase Vector Silver Medium page and Amazon.in listingHard, polypropylene; 8 spinner wheels Source: Amazon.in listingSoft, polyester; 4 spinner wheels Source: Amazon.in listing
LockTSA-approved (flush-mounted, per the listing) Source: Amazon.in listing and uppercase Vector Silver Medium page3-digit fixed combination lock Source: Amazon.in listing3-digit combination lock Source: Amazon.in listing
WarrantyTerm2000 days, international, on uppercase's page; 2000 days and 5.5 years in the listing's bullet and 5 Year in its warranty field; the policy points to the hand tag or website.3 years, international, on the listing; Kamiliant's terms point to the card inside the bag or its website, which lists no products.3 years, international, in a listing bullet; Safari's policy points to the period on the authorised warranty card, and Safari's store doesn't list this model.
Warranty: Coversdefects in materials or workmanship; shell cracks and zip or stitching faults caused by a covered defect are handled within India only; for wheels, handles or the lock, uppercase ships the replacement part with video instructions.manufacturing defects only, at any approved Samsonite service centre in the world.defects in materials or workmanship, under normal use.
Warranty: Main exclusionsmisuse, accidents, prolonged or unusual exposure to water, normal wear and tear, damage in transit (claim from the airline).misuse, accidents, water, normal wear and tear, transport damage (by airlines, for example).misuse, accidents, rain or water, wear and tear on wheels, zippers, trolleys and fabric, mishandling and abuse in transit; also zip bursts, cracks and dents.
Warranty: Decidesuppercase, which determines whether a fault is a covered defect, repairs or replaces at its discretion, and may revoke the warranty at its sole discretion or change what counts as a covered defect without notice.the service centre, which decides whether the fault is covered and tells you whether the bag will be repaired or replaced.Safari, which reserves the right to decide whether a problem is covered and whether the warranty applies, and repairs or replaces at its discretion; the policy says the warranty is not unconditional.
Warranty: Shippingsending the bag in, not stated; uppercase may cover the cost of returning a repaired or replacement bag.getting the bag to the service centre, paid by you; returning a repaired or replacement bag, at Samsonite's expense.getting the bag to Safari, paid by you; returning it, not stated.
Warranty: Documentsfor a global claim, proof of international travel plus the E-warranty certificate or original GST purchase receipt; for a claim within India, not stated. Source: uppercase Vector Silver Medium page, Amazon.in listing and uppercase warranty policythe completed warranty certificate or the original receipt. Source: Amazon.in listing and Kamiliant home page and warranty termsthe warranty card, stamped by a Safari dealer, plus the original invoice. Source: Amazon.in listing and Safari warranty policy
Amazon.inCheck priceCheck priceCheck price

from the brand's own page or manual from the Amazon.in listing both. Values are copied as the source states them.

How we got from 30 listings to 3 picks

  1. 30 listings read
  2. 28 shortlisted
  3. 3 picks
  1. uppercase VCTR1MEHTSLR: pick #1
  2. Kamiliant SE0 (0) 41 002: pick #2
  3. Safari PRISMANEO674WTEA: pick #3
  4. Safari PENTAGONPRO664WDGN: shortlisted, not picked
  5. Safari ALLEY664WFLS: shortlisted, not picked
  6. Aristocrat ALTITS68NSB: shortlisted, not picked
  7. Safari PENTAGONPRO664WCYN: shortlisted, not picked
  8. Safari PENTAGONPRO664WRSG: shortlisted, not picked
  9. Safari PENTAGONPRO664WLXB: shortlisted, not picked
  10. Aristocrat ALTITS68SRY: shortlisted, not picked
  11. Aristocrat ALTITS68JBK: shortlisted, not picked
  12. Safari BROADWAY654WFSL: shortlisted, not picked
  13. Safari LUMANEO664WPRN: shortlisted, not picked
  14. Safari BROADWAY654WFLS: shortlisted, not picked
  15. Skybags STROKE65SBS: shortlisted, not picked
  16. Safari ALLEY664WBLK: shortlisted, not picked
  17. Safari PENTAGONPRO664WNAV: shortlisted, not picked
  18. Safari THORIUMNEO664WBLK: shortlisted, not picked
  19. Kamiliant LG4 (0) 18 102: shortlisted, not picked
  20. Aristocrat COMETS65CPG: shortlisted, not picked
  21. Aristocrat COMETS65MIB: shortlisted, not picked
  22. LAttitude By Provogue PRPPMERISBLU24: shortlisted, not picked
  23. Skybags PARATB66BBE: shortlisted, not picked
  24. Skybags TROOP65HPGN: shortlisted, not picked
  25. Safari THORIUMROYALE664WVAN: shortlisted, not picked
  26. Safari ASTRANEO664WBLK: shortlisted, not picked
  27. American Tourister SI6 (0) 04 102: shortlisted, not picked
  28. Provogue PRPPCORATROS24: shortlisted, not picked
  29. Aristocrat AIRPRO66CTL: Out of stock when checked
  30. TEAKWOOD LEATHERS T_TR_UNO_B1_PB_02: Not a medium trolley bag, by its own title
  • The pick (1)
  • Alternatives (2)
  • Shortlisted, not picked (25)
  • Cut (2)

Cut 2: 1 × out of stock when checked · 1 × not a medium trolley bag, by its own title

  • Cut 1 listing that was out of stock when checked, an Aristocrat Airpro.
  • Cut 1 listing as not a medium trolley bag: a Teakwood bag whose title calls it both medium and cabin size.
  • Compared the 28 that were left on listed height, weight, capacity, shell, wheel count, lock and warranty, and noted where a listing's own fields disagree with each other.
  • Read uppercase's product page and warranty policy for the Vector, the warranty terms on Kamiliant's home page, Safari's warranty policy and VIP's pages for the Skybags Trooper, Skybags Stroke, Skybags Paratrip and Aristocrat Comet medium models.
  • Kamiliant's home page lists no products, and the store catalogues of Safari, VIP and American Tourister don't list the Safari models on the shortlist, the Aristocrat Altitude or the Ivy 2.0, so for those the Amazon.in listing is the only spec source. We did not check Provogue's site for the Coral or the L'Attitude Meridian.
See all 30 listings we read
#BrandModelOutcomeWhy
1uppercaseVCTR1MEHTSLRPick #1Best for most people
2KamiliantSE0 (0) 41 002Pick #2If the bag's own weight matters most
3SafariPRISMANEO674WTEAPick #3If you'd rather have a soft bag that expands
4SafariPENTAGONPRO664WDGNShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
5SafariALLEY664WFLSShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
6AristocratALTITS68NSBShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
7SafariPENTAGONPRO664WCYNShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
8SafariPENTAGONPRO664WRSGShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
9SafariPENTAGONPRO664WLXBShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
10AristocratALTITS68SRYShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
11AristocratALTITS68JBKShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
12SafariBROADWAY654WFSLShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
13SafariLUMANEO664WPRNShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
14SafariBROADWAY654WFLSShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
15SkybagsSTROKE65SBSShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
16SafariALLEY664WBLKShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
17SafariPENTAGONPRO664WNAVShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
18SafariTHORIUMNEO664WBLKShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
19KamiliantLG4 (0) 18 102ShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
20AristocratCOMETS65CPGShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
21AristocratCOMETS65MIBShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
22LAttitude By ProvoguePRPPMERISBLU24ShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
23SkybagsPARATB66BBEShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
24SkybagsTROOP65HPGNShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
25SafariTHORIUMROYALE664WVANShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
26SafariASTRANEO664WBLKShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
27American TouristerSI6 (0) 04 102ShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
28ProvoguePRPPCORATROS24ShortlistedCompared with the shortlist; not picked
29AristocratAIRPRO66CTLCutOut of stock when checked
30TEAKWOOD LEATHERST_TR_UNO_B1_PB_02CutNot a medium trolley bag, by its own title

What we ruled out

  • Safari Pentagon Pro 66 cm (PENTAGONPRO664WDGN and other colours)Five colour listings of what looks like the same bag, 47 x 28 x 66 cm where the dimensions are given, don't agree with each other. The Dusk Green one lists 3 kg 40 g, the Rose Gold 3 kg 400 g and the rest 3 kg 500 g; capacity is 78 litres on three, 73 on the Luxury Beige and missing on the Rose Gold; and the Luxury Beige and Rose Gold listings' warranty fields say 5 years while every bullet, including theirs, says 3.
  • Aristocrat Altitude 68 cm (ALTITS68NSB, ALTITS68SRY, ALTITS68JBK)Its three colour listings agree on 47 x 29 x 68 cm, 71 litres, 3 kg 200 g, 8 wheels, a flushed combination lock and a 3-year international warranty. Against the Vector it weighs a little more, 3 kg 200 g to 3 kg 80 g, lists a combination lock rather than a TSA-approved one, and has a shorter stated warranty.
  • American Tourister Ivy 2.0 68 cm (SI6 (0) 04 102)Its listing gives 64 litres, 8 wheels, a mounted combination lock and a 3-year warranty described as global across 120+ countries. That is the same capacity as the Kamiliant Harrier Zing, but the Ivy lists 3 kg 300 g against the Zing's 2 kg 900 g.
  • Skybags Trooper Medium (TROOP65HPGN)Its listing and VIP's page agree on 48 x 26 x 65 cm and a 5-year warranty, but differ on the shell (ABS against polypropylene), wheels (4 against 8), capacity (86 or 55.4 litres against 56) and weight (3 kg 420 g against 3.32 kg). With that many conflicts we couldn't say which bag you'd get.
  • Safari Thorium Royale 66 cm (THORIUMROYALE664WVAN)Like the Vector it lists a TSA-approved lock and a polycarbonate shell, and it adds a wet pouch, at 46 x 27 x 66 cm. But it lists 3 kg 500 g against the Vector's 3 kg 80 g, and unlike the Vector it has no brand page to check the listing against.
  • Provogue Coral 65 cm expandable (PRPPCORATROS24)A hard case that expands by up to 20%, with 8 wheels, a recessed lock in its bullets and a 5-year warranty in its title. But the listing gives no capacity anywhere, and its dimensions field reads 65L x 44W x 31H, so there's no stated volume to compare with the Prisma Neo's.

Before you buy

  1. Check the size against your airline yourself

    Several Safari listings here say the bag meets airline travel standards, but none of them names an airline, and one, the 66 cm Safari Astra Neo, even says it meets airline approved carry-on dimensions, while the Safari Thorium Neo says it meets most domestic check-in size requirements. The titles and dimension fields put the shortlisted bags between 65 cm and 68 cm tall, with weights from 2 kg 900 g (the Kamiliant Harrier Zing) to 4 kg (the Safari Thorium Neo). Compare the listed size and weight with your own airline's published check-in limit before ordering.

  2. Read both capacity fields

    Fifteen listings give capacity twice, and six of those disagree: the Skybags Trooper says 86 litres and 55.4, the Safari Genius Alley (ALLEY664WBLK) 86.86 and 78, the Safari Prisma Neo 81 and 89. The Skybags Stroke gives 85008 cubic centimetres in one field and 58 litres in the other. Where a brand page exists it can help: VIP's page gives the Stroke 58 litres and the Trooper Medium 56. Some litre figures are just the outer dimensions multiplied together, so compare dimensions too.

  3. Check the material field against the title

    The uppercase Vector's material field says Polyester while its bullets say polycarbonate, and the Aristocrat Comet's title says polycarbonate while its material field says Polyester. Several Safari listings just say Plastic. If the shell material matters to you, ask the seller or check the brand's own page where one exists.

  4. Know what the warranty asks of you

    Each pick's warranty block sets out the same six points from the brand's own terms or listing. The documents differ: uppercase asks, for a global claim, for proof of international travel plus the E-warranty certificate or the GST purchase receipt; Kamiliant for the completed warranty certificate or the original receipt; Safari for a dealer-stamped warranty card plus the original invoice. All three let the brand or its service centre decide whether a fault is covered and whether to repair or replace, and all three exclude normal wear and tear. uppercase and Kamiliant exclude transit damage, and Safari excludes mishandling and abuse in transit. Kamiliant and Safari say you pay to get the bag to them; uppercase's policy doesn't say. If a replacement model is no longer available, all three say a comparable product may be offered: uppercase says you pay any difference if it costs more, and Safari offers it, not as a free replacement.

Questions buyers ask

How tall is a medium trolley bag?

The three picks list 65.5 cm (uppercase Vector), 68 cm (Kamiliant Harrier Zing) and 67 cm (Safari Prisma Neo), and the medium bags on our shortlist run from 65 cm to 68 cm.

Which medium trolley bag here has a TSA-approved lock?

The uppercase Vector: its listing and uppercase's page both describe a TSA-approved lock. The Kamiliant Harrier Zing and Safari Prisma Neo list 3-digit combination locks instead. uppercase's and Kamiliant's terms both say their locks are meant to prevent accidental opening, and neither promises they prevent theft; Safari's warranty policy doesn't say what its locks are meant to prevent.

Which of these medium trolley bags expands?

Only the Safari Prisma Neo, whose listing says the expander adds 10% more packing space. Neither the uppercase Vector's listing nor the Kamiliant Harrier Zing's mentions an expander.

How long is each medium trolley bag's warranty?

The uppercase Vector's is longest: uppercase's page gives 2000 days, and its listing says 2000 days and 5.5 years in a bullet and 5 Year in the warranty field. The Kamiliant Harrier Zing's listing gives 3 years international, and the Safari Prisma Neo's gives 3 years international in a bullet. Each brand's terms point elsewhere for the length: uppercase to the hand tag or its website, Kamiliant to the card inside the bag or its website, and Safari to the authorised warranty card. uppercase's long term comes with conditions: shell cracks and zip or stitching faults are handled within India only, and uppercase may revoke the warranty at its sole discretion. Each pick's warranty block has the rest.

Does the uppercase, Kamiliant or Safari warranty cover damage done by an airline?

Not from uppercase or Kamiliant: uppercase's policy excludes damage in transit and says to claim it from the airline, and Kamiliant's terms exclude transport damage by airlines and say to claim from the transit company. Safari's policy excludes damage from mishandling and abuse in transit, and also cracks, dents and scratches.

Will these medium trolley bags meet my airline's check-in limits?

Not guaranteed: the uppercase Vector, Kamiliant Harrier Zing and Safari Prisma Neo listings don't name any airline, so compare their figures with your own booking. The uppercase Vector lists 46 x 28.5 x 65.5 cm at 3 kg 80 g, the Kamiliant Harrier Zing 46 x 28 x 68 cm at 2 kg 900 g and the Safari Prisma Neo 42 x 32 x 67 cm at 3 kg 500 g.

More in Luggage & bags